yes ma’am, yes sir

I am tired of fighting
I wanna lower my head and say yes ma’am, yes sir
I wanna stop things from being so important and occupying so much of me
I don’t want to feel guilty or infuriated or ashamed or offended
by things or situations where I am, or make myself, the misunderstood
I want to stop caring altogether.

I don’t want the eternal uphill battle for righteousness, fairness, and equity.
all that bullshit

I want to accept that things are the way they are, as they’ve always been
I want not to give a fuck
I don’t want to scream, I don’t want to argue,
I’m sick and tired of defending myself and my views,
and granted, we are all entitled to think our own way
it’s just that I am exhausted
I don’t want to try to understand others or make them understand me

it’s just me
I don’t want to feel this much
I don’t want to feel at all
yes ma’am, yes sir.

Deja un comentario